VIMS 2020 Student Awards

The following remarks were read by Dean & Director Dr. John Wells during VIMS' annual Awards Ceremony on May 14, 2021 to honor recipients of the 2020 Student Awards. Citations for the 2020 Service Awards are also available.

Best Student Paper Awards

Each year a committee of faculty and students chooses the best journal articles by VIMS graduate students. This year's winners are Michelle Onofrio and Meredith Evans Seeley.

Meredith Evan Seeley
Zeigler Student Achievement Award

The Zeigler Award honors the contributions to student needs by Dr. John and Mrs. Marilyn Zeigler. This year’s recipient is Meredith Evans Seeley.