VIMS 2019 Student Awards

The following remarks were read by Dean and Director Dr. John Wells during VIMS' annual Awards Ceremony on May 21, 2020 to honor recipients of the 2019 Student Awards. Citations for the 2019 Service Awards are also available.

Pfirmann and Johnson
Best Student Paper Awards

Each year a committee of faculty and students chooses the best journal articles by VIMS graduate students. This year's winners are Bruce Pfirmann and Andrew Johnson.

Thibodeau 200
Zeigler Student Achievement Award

The Zeigler Award honors the contributions to student needs by Dr. John and Mrs. Marilyn Zeigler. This year's recipient is is Dr. Patricia Thibodeau.