Student Committees

Below is a list of all the current VIMS GSA positions. Please contact [[gsaexec]] for more information. 

Executive Officers
  • President/Co-President
    • Lydia Bienlien [[lmbienlien]]
    • Amanda Guthrie [[agguthrie]]
  • Vice President
    • Michelle Onofrio [[mdonofrio]]
  • Secretary
    • Jessie Turner [[jsturner]]
  • Treasurer
    • Mar Arroyo [[marroyo]]
  • First Year Representative 
    • TBD
VIMS GSA Representatives to the Academic Council and its Standing Committees
  • Academic Council Committee
    • Gail Schwieterman [[gschwieterman]]
    • AJ Johnson [[ajjohnson]]
  • Admissions Committee
    • Cassidy Peterson [[cpeterson]]
    • Julie Krask [[jlkrask]]
  • Catalog Committee
  • Educational Policy Committee
    • Shelby White [[sbwhite]]
  • Best Student Paper Award Committee
    • Lucia Safi [[lsafi]]
  • Physical Science Faculty Meeting Rep
VIMS GSA Social Committee Chairs and Representatives
  • Spring and Fall Party Chairs
  • TGI Committee
  • Seminar Series Rep
    • Amanda Guthrie [[agguthrie]]
    • Kristen Bachand [[kebachand]]
VIMS GSA Committee Chairs and Representatives
  • Awards Committee
    • Jennifer Beckensteiner [[jbeckensteiner]]
    • Meredith Evans [[mevans]]
    • Annie Schatz [[kschatz]]
  • Diving Control Board
  • International Student Reps
    • Jennifer Beckensteiner [[jbeckensteiner]]
    • Qubin Qin [[qubin]]
  • Library Advisory Committee 
  • Green Team 

Professional Development Committee

VIMS GSA Representatives to W&M College-Wide Entities
  • Graduate Council Reps
  • Honor Council Chair
  • Honor Council Members
  • Student Conduct Council Reps (as found by the Graduate Council Reps) 
  • Honor/Student Conduct Appeals (as found by Graduate Council Reps)