CBNERR Staff Directory

NERRS group photo
Director

Dr. William G. Reay, Ph.D., CBNERR Director
Research Associate Professor, Physical Sciences, Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Email: wreay@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7119
Office:  Wilson House 103

Administrative

Sally B. Lawrence Wood, Assistant to the Director, Business Manager
Email: slawrence@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7135
Office: Wilson House 104

Research and Monitoring

Joy Baber,  Lab Supervisor
Email: justjoy@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7576 or 7307
Office: Wilson House 203

Carl Friedrichs, Science Lead and Associate Director
Email: carl.friedrichs@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7303
Office: Andrews Hall 227

Alynda Miller,  Lab and Research Specialist
Email: alynda@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7508 or 7576
Office:  NERRS Water Quality Facility 107

Betty Neikirk,  Marine Scientist Supervisor
Email: betty@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7400 or 7353
Office:  Andrews Hall 310

Lisa Ott, Lab and Research Specialist
Email: lott@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7620
Office: Catlett Burruss Lab 102

David Parrish, GIS Analyst
Email: parrishd@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7835
Office: Andrews Hall 334C

Erin Shields, Lead Scientist
Email: eshields@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7702
Office: Andrews Hall 337A

Steve Snyder, Lab and Field Specialist
Email: snyder@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7442 or 7353
Office: Andrews Hall 334B

Coastal Training

Cirse Gonzalez, Coastal Training Program Coordinator
Email: cagonzalez@vims.edu 
Phone: 804.684.7144
Office: Wilson House

Education

Sarah Nuss, Education Coordinator
Email: mcguire@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7878
Office:  Wilson House 202 

Anne Markwith, Education Specialist
Email: aemarkwith@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7877
Office: Wilson House 202

Stewardship and Watersheds

Scott Lerberg, Stewardship Coordinator
Email: lerbergs@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7129
Office: Wilson House 205

Hank Brooks, Field Manager
Email: hbrooks@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7559
Office: NERRS Facility 103

Eduardo Miles, Marine Scientist
Email: emiles@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7044
Office: Catlett-Burruss Lab 104

Alex Demeo, Reserve Support Technician
Email: awdemeo@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7037
Office: Wilson House 104