Information Technology and Network Services - Watermen's Hall 224

CIO & Director: Gary Anderson, x7080

 

Grab the Life Ring to the right to submit a service request.  

 

Below is a contact listing for the ITNS Staff:

 

VIMS User & Email Accounts
Passwords, network storage (homespace and shared space), email groups, check-in, check-out:
 
Chris Palmer
Enterprise Operations Specialist - Room 218
x7072
palmercd@vims.edu
Desktop and laptop systems & software 
Setup, repairs, software installs, virus checks, general network connection or IP phone problems, new system specification:
 
Emrys Koenigsmann
Client Support Analyst - Room 223B
x7017
emrys@vims.edu
Seth West
Client Support Analyst - Room 223A
x7079
s.west@vims.edu
Instructional Technology & Video
Classroom technology, video conferencing, student lab, equipment loan, Blackboard support.
 
Bob Polley
Instructional Technology Specialist - Room 221
x7078
bob@vims.edu
Office Phones and Cell Phones, Copiers
All telephone problems, moves, adds, changes, voicemail, teleconferencing, cell contracts, copiers, purchasing:
 
Will Benton
Telecom. Services Specialist -R242G
x7085
will@vims.edu
Carol Birch
Administrative and Office Specialist - R242F
x7850
cjbirch@vims.edu
New system and software purchases
Dell system quotes, Cascade permissions, software licensing, general support questions:
 
Kathi Goodwin
Assistant Director, IT Client Services & Support - Room 217
x7016
kathi@vims.edu
Database administration and management
Databases, Surveys, Cascade support:
 
John Thomas
Database Administrator/Analyst - Room 216
x7183
jkthomas@vims.edu
Unix and Windows server support
Non-standard server and storage needs, web server support, HPC computing:
 
Adam Miller
Infrastructure Svcs Architect (Unix) - Room 222
x7077
amiller@vims.edu
Tanya Ward
Infrastructure Svcs Architect (Windows) - R220
x7083
tanya@vims.edu