CBNERR Staff Directory

NERRS group photo
Director

Dr. William G. Reay, Ph.D., CBNERR Director
Research Associate Professor, Physical Sciences, Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Email: wreay@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7119
Office:  Wilson House 103

Administrative

Sally B. Lawrence, Assistant to the Director, Business Manager
Email: slawrence@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7135
Office:  Wilson House 104

Research and Monitoring

Kenneth A. Moore, Ph.D., Research Coordinator
Professor/Department Chair, Biological Sciences, Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Email: moore@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7384 or 7442
Office:  Wilson House 206

Joy Baber,  Lab Supervisor
Email: justjoy@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7576 or 7307
Office:  Wilson House 203

Cody Lapnow,  Lab and Field Specialist
Email:  calapnow@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7087
Office:  NERRS Facility 108

Alynda Miller,  Lab and Research Specialist
Email: alynda@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7508 or 7576
Office:  NERRS Water Quality Facility 107

Betty Neikirk,  Marine Scientist Supervisor
Email: betty@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7400 or 7353
Office:  Andrews Hall 310

Lisa Ott,  Lab and Research Specialist
Email: lott@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7732 or 7576
Office:  NERRS Water Quality Facility 108

David Parrish,  GIS Analyst
Email: parrishd@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7835
Office:  Andrews Hall 334C

Steve Snyder,  Lab and Field Specialist
Email: snyder@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7442 or 7353
Office:  Andrews Hall 334B

Education

Sarah Nuss, Education Coordinator
Email: mcguire@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7878
Office:  Wilson House 202 

Kristen Sharpe, Education Specialist
Phone: 804.684.7877
Office: Wilson House 202
Coastal Training

Sandra Y. Erdle, Coastal Training Program Coordinator
Email: syerdle@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7144
Office:  Wilson House 202

Stewardship and Watersheds

Scott Lerberg, Stewardship Coordinator
Email: lerbergs@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7129
Office:  Wilson House 205

Hank Brooks, Field Manager
Email: hbrooks@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7559
Office:  NERRS Facility 103

Eduardo Miles, Marine Scientist
Email: emiles@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7836
Office:  Wilson House 104

Alex Demeo, Reserve Support Technician
Email: awdemeo@vims.edu
Phone: 804.684.7037
Office:  Wilson House 104